What do you like remove or archive your chat on Chatgpt

You can remove or archive your chat or conversation on Chatgpt. It can be stored on archive to use later. But if you remove the chat it could not get returned further. OpenAI shared the information.
The Open AI shared the rules of removing or archiving your chat with the Chatgpt.
It said whenever any chat deleting, that will be removed instantly.
Later, it will be removed from the Chatgpt system within 30 days.
But, some information could be preserved due legal necessity.
But the removed chat cannot be brought back through Chatgpt, its programming system or anywhere.
However if a chat suddenly disappears from the list that does not necessarily mean that it has been deleted, the chat may just have been archived. You can restore it by going to settings and looking at the list of archived chats.
If you cannot find a chat you should also check if your signed in to the correct account or workspace, if necessary you can log out of ChatGPT and sign back in. You can also check if there is any service issue.
If you think an important chat may be needed in the future it is best to archive it, rather than delete it. You can access it again whenever possible.
If you want to keep a copy of the information stored in chatGPT, you can also export your data. You can request this from the data controls section of settings.
If information from connected services such as Google drive, Gmail or Calendar has been used in a chat, deleting that chat may also trigger the process of deleting the associated information. However, simply disconnecting a connected service does not delete previous chats.
Therefore it is best to archive important chats instead of deleting them or to save the necessary information separately.
If you cannot find a chat you should also check if your signed in to the correct account or workspace, if necessary you can log out of ChatGPT and sign back in. You can also check if there is any service issue.
If you think an important chat may be needed in the future it is best to archive it, rather than delete it. You can access it again whenever possible.
If you want to keep a copy of the information stored in chatGPT, you can also export your data. You can request this from the data controls section of settings.
If information from connected services such as Google drive, Gmail or Calendar has been used in a chat, deleting that chat may also trigger the process of deleting the associated information. However, simply disconnecting a connected service does not delete previous chats.
Therefore it is best to archive important chats instead of deleting them or to save the necessary information separately.